Back to news overview

Lock Time

Time Locks

We improved the Time Locks feature. Admins or Managers can lock time to prevent back-dated entries from being entered or edited. Once a timeframe is closed, no one can change or add their time entries or expenses.

What’s new:

  • The improved UI gives you a quick overview of all locked days in a year.
  • Users and/or teams can be excluded from a lock, which is helpful if someone needs to correct their hours in a locked timeframe.
  • Usually, all projects on a timesheet are locked. You can now also pick specific projects to close.
  • Users can be informed why a day is locked.
  • Rates and turnover, cost and margin, are locked as well. After closing time, you can change the user’s hourly rate without affecting turnover.

Sorry

Your browser is too old to optimally experience this website.
Upgrade your browser to improve your experience.